Transfer or Changing Members Between Membership Products
How to transfer a member between membership products
In This Article:
How To Get There
To transfer a member between membership products, you must be logged in as a membership or site administrator.
Select the Membership module in the top navigation
and then select Members from the left side navigation.
Transferring A Member Between Membership Products
If you have a member that requires a transfer between membership products within a level, you can do this by selecting the
beside a members name, and clicking on ![]()
This will then display a pop-up with all options of Membership Products within the members existing membership level.

Once you have selected the new membership product, you will be able to see and review the membership form for that member.
You can transfer the member and leave the expiry date unaltered, or you can check the box to update the expiry on transfer

Will The Member Be Charged A New Membership Fee?
If the membership product has a difference in price to the existing membership product, the system will:
If price is lower: Transfer the member into the new membership product and no payment will be required. The system does not refund any money to the member, if a refund of the difference is agreed upon, this will need to be organised external to the system.
If the new membership price is higher: Go through the checkout process, and display the existing membership product price as a discount, and display the new total amount owing by the member. The administrator can then process or edit the payment amount accordingly.
Upon checkout, the member will then be transferred into the new membership product.
This change will be recorded in the members notes, and a new membership card will be generated for the member to reflect the changes.
