Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Deleting and/or Removing a Member from a Membership Level

How you can remove a member from a membership level's product or permanently delete a member.

In this article:

How To Get There

To remove a member from a membership level you must be logged in as a membership or site administrator.

 Select the Membership module in the top navigation and then select Members from the left side navigation.

What happens to a Removed Member

Removing a member from a membership level will not delete the member. It will only remove the member from that membership level's product.

A removed member can still login with their same account, and see their history and past invoices etc, however they will not own a membership from the level that they have been removed from. In order to become a member again, they will need to rejoin. 

A removed member will not have the option to renew, as the membership product that they owned has been removed from them.

How to remove a member from a membership level

Search for the member you wish to remove by using the "Member search" in the right above the member list, or the Advanced search option on the left above the member list.

Next to the members name and membership details, you will see a "..." menu on the far right.  Click this button then select Remove From Level.

rtaImage - 2020-08-25T153407.602

What happens to a Deleted Member

Deleting a user account that has active memberships will mark the member as 'Archived'.  They can still be searched in Membership and recovered if required.

If you are wanting to permanently delete a member, you must first remove the member from all associated membership levels (see section above).

A deleted member can no longer login, and their username and member number will become available to be reused.

Deleting a user account with no active memberships is a permanent action and cannot be undone.

How to Delete a Member

To delete a user account you will need Security Administrator or full Site Administrator permissions. 

DELETE A MEMBER ACCOUNT

  • Logon to your Member Jungle system and click Security.  
  • Enter a user's name in the Search Accounts field.  You can modify this search to look for users in specific roles.  Click search.
  • The system will return any users found.  To permanently delete a user click the rubbish can icon , and then confirm the action.